About Us


The Multi-agency Donor Coordination Platform for Ukraine was established following a decision of G7 leaders taken on 12 December 2022 (click here to read their statement).

The Platform’s mandate is to coordinate the support for Ukraine’s immediate financing needs and future economic recovery and reconstruction across different sources and established instruments for financing, complementing existing tracks (e.g. the G7 finance track, G7 coordination group on energy infrastructure, IFI coordination group). Its aim is also to direct resources in a coherent, transparent, and inclusive manner.

The Platform works closely with Ukrainian authorities to define, prioritise, and sequence strategic needs, in line with Ukraine’s reform ambitions, with the conditions for financing and structural support of the major donors, and in line with Ukraine’s European path.

More information in this factsheet

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Multi-agency Donor Coordination Platform for Ukraine brings together senior officials from Ukraine, the EU, G7 countries, Temporary Members, Annual Observers as well as international financial institutions. It governs the Platform on a consensus basis. It meets regularly.

Senior officials from the United States, the European Commission, and Ukraine co-chair the Steering Committee, notably Minister of Finance of Ukraine Serhii Marchenko, Deputy National Security Advisor for International Economics Daleep Singh on behalf of the United States and Director General Gert Jan Koopman of the Directorate-General for European Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations of the European Commission, on behalf of the European Union. The three chairs collaborate in close coordination with the G7 Presidency.

Technical Secretariat

The Platform and its Steering Committee are supported by a technical Secretariat, which provides administrative assistance and coordination across the Platform. It is led by a Head of Secretariat Anna Jarosz Friis (European Commission) and a Deputy Kateryna Elishyieva (Government of Ukraine, Ministry of Finance).

The Secretariat operates both in Brussels and Kyiv. The Brussels office is hosted by the Directorate General for European Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations of the European Commission, and the Kyiv office by the Reform Delivery Office of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, led by Tetyana Kovtun.

Platform members second staff to the Secretariat.

G7 Finance Track

The G7 Finance Track plays a key role in helping maintain Ukraine’s economic and financial stability together with the international community. It has particular responsibility for short-term financial support for Ukraine.

G7+ Ukraine Energy Coordination Group

Aims at providing Ukraine the needed equipment and funding to repair and strengthen its electricity grid and provide backup power generation. To achieve this, the group facilitates information sharing among key governments, donors, and private sector contacts for equipment procurement and donations, supports prioritization for equipment purchases, and enhances logistics coordination to move equipment into Ukraine.

IFI Coordination Group

The IFI Coordination Group meets regularly to coordinate on operational plans and to contribute to facilitate delivering well-targeted and high quality financing and economic assistance to Ukraine.